AMOA-National Dart Association Announces 2013 Hall of Fame Inductees

May 9, 2013

The AMOA-National Dart Association (NDA) announced the 2013 Hall of Fame Inductees at the Team Dart Presidents Reception and Annual Meeting on Thursday, April 25 at Team Dart in Las Vegas, Nev.

 Hall of Fame Members are individuals who exemplify excellent service and dedication to the National Dart Association. The NDA inducted two more exceptional individuals this year, Alan Chambers and Robert “Whitey” Tolliver.

Alan Chambers is the owner of Chambers Music Co. based in Syracuse, Utah. Chambers served as the president of the NDA in 2000, and has been a long-time member of the association.

Robert “Whitey” Tolliver is the dart league coordinator for TNT Enterprises, headquartered in Wagner, South Dakota.  Tolliver has served on the Team Dart Tournament Committee and as the head referee. He is also the past president of the NDA, serving in 2009.

"The NDA is forever indebted to Chambers and Tolliver. Their countless hours of volunteerism and dedication have helped the NDA to become the entity it is today," said Judy Mehle, president of the NDA. "Their contributions deserve to be recognized in a permanent manner."

Hall of Fame candidates are evaluated on various criteria including, but not limited to: levels of contributions locally, nationally and internationally over the last 10 years, programs/sponsor development, tournament service, leadership service and increased awareness of the sport.

The NDA is an international trade association of coin-operated vending companies representing approximately 300 members and 250,000 players worldwide. The NDA was formed by and for coin machine operators to promote the sport of electronic darting exclusively on operator-owned equipment. The Association offers a variety of programs, materials and supplies to support its members in increasing the profitability of their dart operations. The NDA and Team Dart are sponsored by the Amusement and Music Operators Association (AMOA), Arachnid, Inc., Cyberdine d.o.o., Gaelco Darts, Medalist Corporation, NSM-Löwen Entertainment and Shelti. 

# # #

For more information about membership in the NDA, its annual international Team Dart competition or biennial League SMART educational conference, contact Kim Paugh, Director of Membership at 800.808.9884 ext. 180 or visit the NDA website at