AMOA-National Dart Association Recognizes 2014 Hall of Fame Inductees

May 2, 2014

INDIANAPOLIS – The AMOA-National Dart Association (NDA) welcomed two new inductees into the NDA Hall of Fame during the Team Dart Presidents Reception on May 1, at Team Dart 2014 in Las Vegas.

As members who exemplify excellent service and dedication to the National Dart Association, the NDA recognized Nancy Hodges and Reggie Horak as recipients of the 2014 Hall of Fame Awards.

Unknown ObjectHodges has worked at Nebraska Technical Services in Omaha, Neb., and been a member of the NDA since 1991. She is a past president and board member, and has served on the Team Dart tournament committee. In 1999, Hodges was involved in the NDA European meeting in Paris.  

Horak is the vice president of Automatic Amusements in Waterloo, Iowa, and has been working there for over 30 years. A member of the NDA since 1995, Horak served on the Board of Directors for six years, was president of the NDA in 2005, has served on both the tournament and referee committees and was Head Referee for 10 years.

“The NDA is nothing without its members who serve and are invested in the coin-op industry and its future. Hodges and Horak demonstrate these values and have helped shape the NDA over the years through their dedication and volunteerism,” said Lloyd Williamson, president of the NDA. “These two individuals deserve to be forever recognized for their accomplishments.”

Hall of Fame candidates are evaluated on various criteria including, but not limited to: levels of contributions locally, nationally and internationally over the last 10 years, programs/sponsor development, tournament service, leadership service and increased awareness of the sport.

# # #

The NDA is an international trade association of coin-operated vending companies representing approximately 250 members and 45,000 players worldwide. The NDA was formed by and for coin machine operators to promote the sport of electronic darting exclusively on operator-owned equipment. The Association offers a variety of programs, materials and supplies to support its members in increasing the profitability of their dart operations. The NDA and Team Dart are sponsored by the Amusement and Music Operators Association (AMOA), Arachnid, Inc., Cyberdine d.o.o., Gaelco Darts S.L., NSM-Löwen Entertainment and Shelti. 

For more information about membership in the NDA, its annual international Team Dart competition or biennial League SMART educational conference, contact Kim Paugh, CAE Associate Executive Director, at 800.808.9884 ext.180 or visit the NDA website at