AMOA-NDA Team Dart Tournament Names 1,100 International Winners

May 15, 2015

INDIANAPOLIS – The AMOA-National Dart Association (NDA) held the 30th anniversary of its annual international soft-tip dart tournament, Team Dart, at Bally’s Las Vegas in Las Vegas, Nev., May 1-9. 

More than 2,600 players from across five countries came for the fun, friends and competition. Over 2,100 payouts were awarded to 1,100 Team Dart competitors from all skill levels.

The tournament is unique compared to all others in that skill levels range from beginners to masters. All participants are classified into levels according to their individual or team’s skill rating. With up to 18 levels in each event, players are up against others of their same skill level, making Team Dart competitive for all levels of players.

More NDA operator members sent players to Team Dart this year with 144 operators participating. Team Dart entry qualifications include being a NDA-sanctioned player and playing at least 96 league games in a specified period for the NDA coin-op vending company who enters the player in the tournament. This game requirement is an important incentive to increase local league play for NDA operator members.

Team Dart is held annually at Bally’s Las Vegas, right in the center of the Las Vegas strip! With over 300 electronic dart machines and 85,000 square feet of meeting space, it is one of the largest soft-tip tournaments in the world.

Players had the option of participating in up to 12 events throughout the nine days of competition. Team Dart 2015 events included:

·     Open Singles 501, Levels 1-13

·     Open Masters Singles 501 DI/DO, Levels A & B

·     Ladies Masters Singles 501 DI/DO

·     Open Singles Cricket, Levels 1-16

·     Open Masters Singles Cricket, Levels A & B

·     Ladies Masters Singles Cricket

·     Senior Singles Combo, Levels 1-4

·     Open Doubles 501, Levels 1-9

·     Open Masters Doubles 501 DI/DO

·     Ladies Masters Doubles 501 DI/DO

·     Open Doubles Cricket, Levels 1-11

·     Open Masters Doubles Cricket

·     Ladies Masters Doubles Cricket

·     Open Mixed Doubles Cricket, Levels 1-4

·     Masters Mixed Doubles Cricket

·     Mixed Doubles 501, Levels 1-4

·     Masters Mixed Doubles 501

·     Mixed Triples 701, Levels 1-3

·     Mixed Masters Triples 701

·     Mixed Triples Combo, Levels 1-6

·     Masters Mixed Triples Combo

·     Open Team Cricket, Levels 1-5

·     Open Masters Team Cricket

·     Open Team 501, Levels 1-5

·     Open Masters Team 501 DI/DO

An international competition would not be complete without an International Challenge. Teams from Canada, France, Germany, Spain and the United States competed Wednesday, May 6, for international bragging rights until next year’s competition. The USA women’s team defeated Germany for first place, and the USA men’s team defeated Germany for first place.

Final results for the International Challenge are as follows:

Women’s International Challenge

1st Place                        USA

2nd Place                       Germany

3rd Place                       France

4th Place                       Canada

Men’s International Challenge

1st Place                        USA

2nd Place                       Germany

3rd Place                       France

4th Place                       Canada

Top shooters in each level in Team Cricket and Team 501, with a minimum of 24 games played during the tournament, receive Top Gun awards. This year’s Top Gun recipients are:

Open Team 501

Jamie Nunez Cortes, Masters, Vifico-ADEA, Malaga, Spain

Chuck Lawrence, Level 1, Rabbit Darts, Taylor, MI

Rich Moravec, Level 2, D&R Star, Faribault, MN

Jeremy Franklin, Level 3, Darts N Stuff, Winnipeg, MB Canada

James Paluska, Level 4, Midwest Electronics, Roanoke, IL

Brayden Farquhar, Level 5, Lucky Toss Darts, Saskatoon, SK Canada

Open Team Cricket

Eric Blackledge, Masters, J&J Ventures Amusements, Valley Park, MO

Kevin Hopper, Level 1, Gametime Entertainment, Indianapolis, IN

Randy Torres, Level 2, Ohio Vending League System, Elria, OH

James Paluska, Level 3, Midwest Electronics, Roanoke, IL

Jim Sinz, Level 4, C&N Sales Co., Inc., Lester Prairie, MN

Darryl Hildebrand, Level 5, Aactive Coin Machines, Winnipeg, MB, Canada

During the Team Dart President’s Reception the NDA inducted Britt Bruner and Chris Warren into the NDA Hall of Fame. Their contributions to the NDA are invaluable and deserve to be recognized in a permanent manner. For their dedicated service, Alvin Gerlach, NDA President, presented them with Hall of Fame awards.

Also, the NDA thanked its sponsors for their continued support of the tournament and the association. In attendance to accept their awards were Jerry Johnston with the Amusement and Music Operators Association, Sam Zammuto with Arachnid, Inc., Mate Vukoja with Cyberdine d.o.o., Adam Lipinski with Gaelco Darts S.L., Helmut Schneller with NSM-Löwen Entertainment. The following NDA manufacturer sponsors, Arachnid, Inc., Cyberdine d.o.o., Gaelco Darts S.L., and NSM-Löwen Entertainment, provided 312 dartboards for the tournament floor. It was on these machines that the best of the best battled for the title of World Champion. Manufacturers also provided games in their onsite booth for players to enjoy outside of competition.

The hard work and dedication of the Team Dart Tournament Committee, Administrative and Tournament Staff, Set-up Crew and NDA Certified Referees was also recognized. Honored staff included:

Tournament Committee

Alvin Gerlach

Reggie Horak

Maggie Jones

Cora Mahoney

Bernie Marsh

Dawn Orloff-Niesen

Robert Tolliver

Administrative, Tournament Staff and Set-up Crew

Katherine Berger

Stan Borup

Chad Bradkorb

John Bunn

Amanda Cook

Bill Downall

Caroline Escobar

Trevor Foster

Mike Gannon

Stan Garcia

Teresa Hammersmith

Phil Johnson

Pat Joseph

Lindsey Knight

Mary Lavine

Adam Lipinski

Rob Lunnar

Maranda Marsh

Marccus Marsh

Marissa Marsh

Ed McCammack

Judy Mehle

Leslie Murphy

Tim Murphy

Traci Noteboom

Robyn O’Neal

Kim Paugh

Kathy Pirie

Stefan Reichert

Perica Rimac

Amanda Rismon

Ashley Roy

Patty Salisbury

Christine Saricos

Helmut Schneller

Diane Shea

Dave Shultz

Dra┼żen Šorman

Rabbit Stoddard

Mary Stunkel

Ann Vanderwall

Vilim Vidanec

Mate Vukoja

Rhiannon Waltman

Chris Warren

Pat Webb

Bob Wiles

Lloyd Williamson

Sam Zammuto

NDA Certified Referees

Dusty Hall

Nate Knuth

Bernie Marsh

Marriah Marsh

Randy Oliver

Ponnie Sampson

Shawn Smith

Robert Tolliver


The NDA also thanks MVP Awards, Inc., Discount Custom Apparel and A-Z Darts for their continued support of the association and Team Dart.

Team Dart 2016, will be held at Bally’s Las Vegas, April 22-27 featuring a shortened schedule to accommodate more players. Reserve your room by calling 800.634.3434. Watch for details at


The NDA is an international trade association of coin-operated vending companies representing approximately 250 members and 48,000 players worldwide. The NDA was formed by and for coin machine operators to promote the sport of electronic darting exclusively on operator-owned equipment. The Association offers a variety of programs, materials and supplies to support its members in increasing the profitability of their dart operations. The NDA and Team Dart is sponsored by the Amusement and Music Operators Association (AMOA), Arachnid, Inc., Cyberdine d.o.o., Gaelco Darts S.L. and NSM-Löwen Entertainment. 

For more information about membership in the NDA, its annual international Team Dart competition or biennial League SMART educational conference, contact Kim Paugh, CAE, Associate Executive Director at 800.808.9884, or visit the NDA website at